September 10, 2014
Mansfield High School Hall of Fame Inductees Selected

The Mansfield High School Hall of Fame Committee is proud to announce that the 2014 inductees have been selected and will be honored on Friday, November 28, 2014 at the 3rd annual Hall of Fame banquet to be held at the Mansfield Holiday Inn.
This year's honorees include four new members to the longtime Football Hall of Fame: Donald Baptiste (1958), David Sullivan (1995), Bill Antonucci (2003) and Brian Kiley (2004); bringing the total to 110 all-time inductees.
The Basketball Hall of Fame includes two boys' basketball standouts: John Pomfret (1957) and James Secky (1998); and two girls' basketball stars: Kayla Certuse (2002) and Brianne Bowes (2004); bringing the total to 9 all-time inductees.
The Field Hockey Hall of Fame will add four new inductees: Laurie Hill (1971), Nancy Harsch (1980), Michelle Lamarre (1983) and Melissa Landers (1993); bringing the total to 9 all-time inductees in the newly-formed Hall of Fame.
In addition, the Committee will also honor the 1994 Hockomock League and Super Bowl Championship Football team that defeated Bishop Feehan at Memorial Park to win the championship.

All former Mansfield High student-athletes and fans are invited to attend the ceremony and dinner.
Cocktail hour begins at 5:45 pm and the banquet begins at 6:30 pm.
Ticket reservations are $45 per person and tables of ten can be reserved for $450.
Checks should be mailed to the Hall of Fame Committee, P.O. Box 481, Mansfield, MA 02048, no later than November 20th.
Please include the name of each attendee. No tickets will be sold at the door.

Questions may be directed to or 508-269-7000.

Photos from the 2013 induction ceremonies

1968 Then...

1968 Now...

Click on images for a larger view

The Mansfield High School
Sports Hall of Fame

Complete list of members

Mansfield Hall of Fame Committee

Football Committee: Ed Westhaver:
Other committee members Tom Faria, Tony Jodice.

Basketball Committee: Tom Faria:
Other committee members Mark Farinella, Stu Hershman, Alex Salachi, Theresa DeGirolamo.

Field Hockey Committee: Theresa Nyhan:
Other committee members Leda Levine, Laurie Hill.

Mike Redding, Mike Vaughan-Advisors to the Committees